What's New?

Swearing-in of the new municipal council in Beaubassin-est

The swearing-in of the Mayor and Councillors of the new municipal council took place Monday May 28th during the Beaubassin-est Rural Community’s public meeting. Maryse LeBlanc is now the Mayor of Beaubassin-est and the nine councillors are:
Ward 1 (Botsford) - Ronnie Duguay and Omer Léger
Ward 2 (Saint-André-LeBlanc) - Gilles Cormier
Ward 3 (Grand-Barachois) - André Bourque, Kevin Caissie and Jean Paul Melanson
Ward 4 (Boudreau-Ouest) - Richard P. Ratelle
Ward 5 (Haute-Aboujagane) - Gaétan LeBlanc
Ward 6 (Cormier-Village) - Laurie McGraw
Please note that members of Council chose Laurie McGraw for the position of Deputy Mayor. Councillor Gilles Cormier was absent at the meeting and his swearing-in will take place at the next public meeting, on Monday June 18th at 7 pm.
For more information:
Christine LeBlanc
Beaubassin-est Rural Community
Tel: (506) 532-0730
Fax: (506) 532-0735
Email: christine.leblanc@beaubassinest.ca


(Tuesday May 29th, 2012)


[ + more ]

L'Grand bazar-à-choix is looking for exhibitors

August 18, 2018
Grand-Barachois Hall

Beaubassin-est offers grants to community organizations

October 31, 2018