What's New?

Vote on May 14th to choose your municipal council in Beaubassin-est

Residents of Beaubassin-est are encouraged to vote during the Municipal Election on Monday May 14th. In the Beaubassin-est Rural Community, the population will choose a Mayor as well as 9 councillors.
Here are the candidates or the persons elected by acclamation for the different positions:
Mayor – Jean-Albert Cormier and Maryse (Boudreau) LeBlanc
Ward 1 (Botsford) 2 positions to fill – Paul-Hubert J. Cormier (incumbent councillor), Ronnie Pierre Duguay, James A. LeBlanc (incumbent councillor) and Omer Léger
Ward 2 (Saint-André-LeBlanc) elected by acclamation – Gilles Cormier (incumbent councillor)
Ward 3 (Grand-Barachois) 3 positions to fill – André Bourque (incumbent councillor), Kevin Caissie, Jean-Charles Dugas, Edgar A. LeBlanc and Jean-Paul Melanson
Ward 4 (Boudreau-Ouest) 1 position to fill – Conrad Grant and Richard P. Ratelle
Ward 5 (Haute-Aboujagane) elected by acclamation – Gaétan LeBlanc
Ward 6 (Cormier-Village) elected by acclamation – Laurie McGraw (incumbent councillor)
If you have questions, contact the Municipal Returning Officer for your area, Raoul Léger, at 858-8683. You can also contact Elections NB in Fredericton, at 1-888-858-VOTE (8683), or visit the Elections New Brunswick website at http://www.electionsnb.ca.
For more information:
Christine LeBlanc
Beaubassin-est Rural Community
Tel: (506) 532-0730
Fax: (506) 532-0735
Email: christine.leblanc@beaubassinest.ca
(Friday, May 4th, 2012)
[ + more ]

Badminton and pickle-ball sessions on Saturday

May 26, 2018
Père-Edgar-T.-LeBlanc School


May 28, 2018
Cormier-Village Cultural and Sports Center

Community Clean-Up Day

May 26, 2018
[ + plus ]